top of page


Dr. Chula Senartne – Secretary General, Sri Lanka Basketball Federation who is recently appointed to the FIBA International Medical Commission is also appointed to the FIBA Asia Medical Committee for the period of 2019/2023.

FIBA Asia – Permanent Committees for 2019/2023

Finance Committee

1.Mr. Maulana Fareza TAMRELLA (Indonesia)

2.Mr. Christie Mariathasan (Sri Lanka)

3.Mr. Mohamed Naji Musleh AL NAMER (Brunei)

4.Mr. Dounit KALLAB (Lebanon)

5.From Central Asia to be appointed

Medical Committee

1.Dr. KIM Jinsu (South Korea)

2.Dr. Jose CANALAS (Phillipines)

3.Dr. Chula SENARATNE (Sri Lanka)

4.Dr. Nasser Ali Asad AL ANSARY (Qatar)

5.Dr. Mohammad Hussein POURGHARIB SHAH (Iran)

The inaugural meetings of the committees are scheduled to be held in New Delhi ,India in the 2nd week of March 2020

bottom of page